I headed to downtown Washington DC on Tuesday with hundreds of other IT professionals to witness the launch of Vista, Office 2007, see many other products demonstrated and of course, get our free copy of Office 2007.

This event was well orchestrated. My favorite part? The ‘Ask the Experts’ room. I have already been working on installing Sharepoint 2007 so I had questions and I also got to see one of my favorite Outlook MVP’s ever, Sue Mosher. As usual, she knows how to impart knowledge in a way that makes you go back to your desk thinking and inspired. Thanks for the insights Sue!

There was another event happening in the same area where the vendor booths were and if you look closely at this banner, you have to ask yourself, “Coincidence that this event was happening the same day that Vista is launched?!?” I think not.

